In recognition for contributions to the sport of Girls Softball, and especially for all of the long hours and dedication to our sport, the following individuals have been inducted into our Umpire Hall of Fame.

ICA Softball – Hall of Fame Umpires by Year of Induction

Inductee Home Year of Award
Joe Thompson Galesburg 2003
Roger Garrison Wyoming 2004
Herman Ghode London Mills 2004
Chris Long Sigel 2004
Roger Nichols Normal 2004
Willie Smith Bellwood 2004
Joe Fritsch Bensenville 2005
John Heap Rantoul 2005
Jerry McDaniels Peoria 2005
Barry Pepper Wyoming 2005
Lloyd Stewart Benton 2005
Larry Bishop Freeport 2006
Pat Creek Quincy 2006
Tom Griffin Herrin 2006
Ted Knapp Mt. Vernon 2006
Larry Landers Sandwich 2006
Stu Seggebruch Morton 2006
Milt Hand Moline 2007
Dale Johnson Beecher 2007
Dick Kessler Antioch 2007
Bobbi Mattingly Paris 2007
Ken Miars Peoria 2007
Nick Finck Maroa 2008
Darwin Powell Rockford 2008
Richard Schwab East Peoria 2008
James Turner Marion 2008
Sally Walker Monticello 2008
Lisa Harvey Monticello 2009
Stanley Johnson Springfield 2009
Dennis Price Pekin 2009
Mary Sylvester Pleasant Plains 2009
Timothy Alonzo Carbon Cliff 2010
Chris Smith Macomb 2010
Steve Hardwick Newton 2010
Don Cook Forreston 2011
Tony Swat Harwood Hts. 2011
Robert Hawkins Kaneland 2012
Jeff Reese St. Joseph 2012
Tim Smith Pekin 2012
Larry Haywood Country Club Hills 2013
Dan Krueger Hoffman Estates 2013
Fred McNeeley Princeville 2013
Gale Thoroman Jacksonville 2013
Louis Lang Coffeen 2014
Dana Nissen Macomb 2014
Donald Christ Morton Grove 2014
Sharon Brosius Tinley Park 2014
Jeff Peterson Momence 2015
Penny York Robinson 2015
Marty O’Leary Yorkville 2016
Rick Alderson South Wilmington 2016
Jeff Brice Gilberts 2016
Chris Schaefer Chicago 2017
Linda Wilson Jacksonville 2017
Roger Pfister Murphysboro 2017
Scott Sobeski Elgin 2017