

Illinois Coaches Association

Hall of Fame Banquet



JOIN THE ICA!

Sunday, February 19, 2012 1:00 p.m.



Double Tree Hotel Bloomington, Illinois

2012 ICA Banquet Agenda

- 12:00 Social with Cash Bar
- 1:00 Lunch
- 1:45 Presentations Coaches of the Year Hall of Fame Umpires Hall of Fame Media Hall of Fame Coaches
- 3:00 Closing Comments

2012 Hall of Fame Coaches

Al Toliver: Olympia High School Rick Beato: Lisle High School Jay Hatch: Alleman High School Andy Nussbaum: Naperville Central High School Mickey Schallau: Peoria Academy of Our Lady

2012 Hall of Fame Media

Tony Baranek: The Southtown Star Terry Todt: WSMI Radio

2012 Hall of Fame Umpires

Jeff Reese Robert Hawkins Tim Smith The Glenbard South High School Athletic Department

CONGRATULATES

Julie Fonda



Illinois Coaches Association

Sectional Softball Coach of the Year

1A 2011 COTY

Tiffany Danhof: Midland Dawn Fryman: Dwight Cindy Klocke: Hardin (Calhoun) Shanna Massey: Goreville Lon Scheurell: Orangeville Dave Schawver: Cumberland Randy Skaggs: Schlarman Brad Sturdy: Tri City Tammy Deter: Morrison

Brett Diel: Carterville

Jen Fauser: Farmington

Jane Grebner: Williamsville

Kevin Hayhurst: Beecher

Josh Maxwell: Shelbyville

Jennifer Pomatto: Lisle

Randy Wolken: St. Joseph Ogden

4A Pre-Season Poll

- 1. Sandburg (Orland Park)
- 2. Elk Grove
- 3. Moline
- 4. New Trier
- 5. Downers Grove South
- 6. Marist (Chicago)
- 7. St. Charles North
- 8. Lockport
- 9. Cary Grove
- 10. Lake Zurich
- 11. Oak Park
- 12. Barrington
- 13. Fremd (Palatine)
- 14. Andrew (Tinley Park)
- 15. West Chicago
- 16. Edwardsville
- 17. Naperville Central
- 18. O'Fallon
- 19. Providence Catholic
- 20. Reavis (Burbank)

Others Receiving Consideration

Conant, Riverside Brookfield, Downers Grove North, Lake Park, Normal Community, Normal West, Stagg (Palos Hills)

3A Pre-Season Poll

- 1. Glen Ellyn (Glenbard South)
- 2. Oak Forest
- 3. River Forest (Trinity)
- 4. Metamora
- 5. Antioch
- 6. Elmwood Park
- 7. Breese (Mater Dei)
- 8. Chatham (Glenwood)
- 9. Tinley Park
- 10. Geneseo
- 11. Mattoon
- 12. Normal (University High)
- 13. Troy (Triad)
- 14. Joliet (Catholic Academy)
- 15. Lemont
- 16. Marengo
- 17. Streator
- 18. Danville
- 19. East Peoria
- 20. Sacred Heart Griffin

Others Receiving Consideration:

Rosary, Crystal Lake Central, Sycamore, Arlington Heights (St. Viator), Maple Park (Kaneland), Yorkville, River Grove (Guerin), Bensonville (Fenton), Wheaton (St. Francis)

3A 2011 COTY

Vondel Edgar: Glenwood

Debi Neff: East Peoria

Jill Carpenter: Sycamore

Dwain Nance: Marengo

Julie Fonda: Glenbard South

Erica Hannahan: Elmwood Park

Paige Stryzcek: Oak Forest

Nicole Trower: Mattoon

Tammy Olson: Cary Grove

Ken Grams: Elk Grove

Jim Weaver: Fremd

Julie Folliard: Richards

Bob Grimes: Normal

Mark Magro: Downers Grove North

James Fabianski: Sandburg

Jon Caldwell: New Trier

2A Pre-Season Poll

- 1. Pinckneyville
- 2. Olympia
- 3. St. Joe Ogden
- 4. Shelbyville
- 5. Johnson City
- 6. Alton Marquette
- 7. IVC
- 8. Carterville
- 9. Anna Jonesboro
- 10. Lisle
- 11. Maroa Forsythe
- 12. Manteno
- 13. Herrin
- 14. Morrison
- 15. Nashville
- 16. Kankakee Bishop Mac
- 17. Columbia
- 18. Beecher
- 19. Momence
- 20. Coal City

Others Receiving Consideration:

Peru St. Bede, Waterloo Gibault Catholic, DuQuion, Sparta, Seneca, Monticello, Princeton, Farmington, Williamsville, Sherrard

1A Pre-Season Poll

- 1. Cobden
- 2. Lebanon
- 3. Dakota
- 4. Cumberland
- 5. Gibson City
- 6. Mulberry Grove
- 7. United Alexis
- 8. Blue Ridge
- 9. Serena
- 10. Tri Valley
- 11. Tri-City
- 12. Abington
- 13. Virginia- AC Central
- 14. Dwight
- 15. Tuscola
- 16. Pawnee
- 17. Illin Bluffs
- 18. Heyworth
- 19. Orangeville
- 20. Springfield Calvery

Others Receiving Consideration:

Catlin (Salt Fork), Deer Creek Mackinaw, Griggsville-Perry, Flanagan/Streator Woodland, Heritage (Broadlands), Danville Schlarman, Eastland, Georgetown RF, Havana, Lewistown, Millidgeville, Payson-Seymour, Tremont

Proud Sponsors of the Super-Sixty







3-Time IHSA State Champion Al Toliver Hall of Fame Coach!!!



14 year record: 451-76-3 .851 winning percentage 10 Corn Belt Conference titles 3 IHSA State Championships (2002 - Class A, 2003 - Class A,2009 - Class 2A) 2 IHSA State 2nd Place Finishes (2001 - Class A, 2008 - Class 2A) Olympia High School Congratulations



Congratulations on ICA Hall of Fame Coach!!! Rick Beato Lisle High School



Andy Nussbaum

ICA Hall of Fame Coach!!!



Well Deserved Honor, Congratulations!!!



Congratulations Coach Pomatto!!! 4th In State in 2011

You made us Proud, Lisle High School











GO RAMS!

The Farmington Athletic Department, Booster Club and the Farmington School District would like to congratulate Coach Fauser on another great year. You are a remarkable coach and person and we are lucky to have you in our lives.



"GO FARMERS"





From the Athletic Department, Booster Club and all your friends in the Alleman High School community...



Congratulations Coach Jay Hatch on your 2011 Hall of Fame induction!! "Way To Go, Coach Nicole Trower!"

Congratulations on being selected as a Sectional Softball Coach of the Year by the Illinois Coaches Association. We are so very proud of you, Nikki!



GO GREEN WAVE!!



We congratulate you on your success and we wish you more such moments of joy and pride in the days ahead



From all of us at Downers Grove North High School

Congratulations Coach Jim Weaver on your Sectional Coach of the Year!!!



Go Vikings!

Erica, the Elmwood Park Athletic Department and the Elmwood Park Boosters would like to thank you for your hard work and dedication. Congratulations on being named <u>Coach of the Year</u>



Congratulations Coach Erica Hanrahan!!!

CONGRATS

OAK FOREST

COACH PAIGE STRYCZEK





SOFTBALL COACH OF THE YEAR

ICA SECTIONAL



We are going to miss you!!!

We would like to congratulate Coach Dave Shawver on his ICA Sectional Coach of the Year Award!!!



Congratulations to Coach Debi Neff for your 2011 Sectional Coach of the Year!!!



Coach Neff - Congratulations on your selection as sectional coach of the year. Thank you for your efforts and time served to help run the IHSA State Tournament!!!

> Check out <u>www.icacoach.org</u> for latest polls, all state teams, coach of the year awards, hall of fame members and much more