

JOIN THE ICA!



Illinois Coaches Association

Hall of Fame Banquet



Sunday, February 22, 2015 1:00 p.m.

> Chateau Hotel Bloomington, Illinois



2015 ICA Banquet Agenda

12:00 Social with Cash Bar

1:00 **Lunch**

1:45 <u>Presentations</u>

- Coach of the Year
- Umpire Hall of Fame
- Journalist Hall of Fame
- Coach Hall of Fame

3:00 Closing Comments



2015 Hall of Fame Coaches

- Nancy Meyers: Illini Bluffs
- Bruce Lewis: Troy (Triad)
- Mike Hopkins: Decatur (Eisenhower)
- Debi Neff: East Peoria
- Eric Zanger: Sacred Heart-Griffin

2015 Hall of Fame Journalist

Joshua Welge: Chicago-Sun Times

2015 Hall of Fame Umpires

- Louis Lang: Coffeen
- o Dana Nissen: Macomb
- Donald Christ: Morton Grove
- Sharon Brosius: Tinley Park

Challenge yourself.

2015 ICA Pre Season Polls Class 1A

- 1) Casey-Westfield
- 2) Altamont
- 3) Trico
- 4) Somonauk
- 5) West Prairie
- 6) Amboy
- 7) Carrollton
- 8) Putnam County
- 9) Cumberland
- 10) New Athens
- 11) Camp Point (Central)
- 12) Serena
- 13) Goreville
- 14) Edwards County
- 15) Orangeville
- 16) Dwight
- 17) South Wilmington
- 18) Illini Bluffs
- 19) Fisher
- 20) Blue Ridge

Other receiving consideration: Brown County, Strasburg, St. Elmo, Williamsfield, Princeville, Stark County, Sterling (Newman Catholic), Pearl City, Dakota, Wayne City, Farina (South Central)

2015 ICA Pre Season Polls Class 2A

- 1. Carterville
- 2. Monticello
- 3. Beecher
- 4. Teutopolis
- 5. Nashville
- 6. Tri-Valley
- 7. St. Joe Ogden
- 8. Brimfield
- 9. Tremont
- 10. Kankakee Bishop Mac
- 11. Morrison
- 12. Dupo
- 13. Maroa Forsyth
- 14. Sherrard
- 15. Braidwood Reed Custer
- 16. Wilmington
- 17. Fieldcrest
- 18. Tuscola
- 19. Harrisburg
- 20. Carmi

Others receiving consideration: Prophetstown, Macon Meridian, Westmont, Olympia, Tri-City, DuQuoin, Spring Valley Hall, Williamsville, Pleasant Plains, Chicago Christian, Clinton

2015 ICA Pre Season Polls Class 3A

- 1. Chatham Glenwood
- 2. Sterling
- 3. Manteno
- 4. Peotone
- 5. Mattoon
- 6. Nazareth Academy
- 7. Morris
- 8. East Peoria
- 9. Lincoln Way West
- 10. Metamora
- 11. Wauconda
- 12. Oak Forest
- 13. Massac County
- 14. Lemont
- 15. Montini
- 16. Glenbard South
- 17. Centralia
- 18. Burlington Central
- 19. Marengo
- 20. Kaneland

Others receiving consideration: Columbia, St. Edwards, Rosary, Waterloo, Lincoln, Sacred Heart Griffin, Quincy (Notre Dame), Genoa Kingston, Rock Falls, Tinley Park, Ottawa, LaSalle Peru, Chicago Heights (Marian), Geneseo, Bloomington, Normal (U-High), Joliet Catholic, Peoria (Notre Dame)

2015 ICA Pre Season Polls Class 4A

- 1) Warren
- 2) Sandburg
- 3) Glenbard North
- 4) Lincoln Way East
- 5) Edwardsville
- 6) Naperville Central
- 7) Downers Grove South
- 8) Barrington
- 9) Benet Academy
- 10) Moline
- 11) Normal Community
- 12) Lockport
- 13) Conant
- 14) Belleville East
- 15) Downers Grove North
- 16) Normal West
- 17) Schaumburg
- 18) New Trier
- 19) Minooka
- 20) Oak Park

Others receiving consideration: St. Charles East, Marist, Joliet West, Bartlett, Fremd, Elk Grove, Libertyville, York, Andrew, Waubonsie Valley, O'Fallon, Mother McAuley, St. Charles North, Lake Zurich, DeKalb, Prairie Ridge, Plainfield Central, Providence, Mundelein

2014 1A Coach of the Year

Andrew Franklin: Campbell Hill (Trico)

Jon Posing: Gardner-South Wilmington

Alyx Gunderson: Indian Creek

Jim Scott: West Prairie

Kelly Whitman: Amboy

Brian Kernich: Mt. Olive

John Niebrugge: Altamont

Amy Struble: Carrollton

2014 2A Coach of the Year

Shawn Byers: Stillman Valley

Kevin Hayhurst: Beecher

Rich Niebrugge: Teutopolis

Brett Diel: Carterville

Jason Bolden: Westmont

John Nelson: Rockridge

Greg Pennock: Dupo

Courtney Hoffman: Monticello





2014 3A Coach of the Year

Mallory Kauling: Centralia

Allison Heraty: St. Ignatius College Prep

Chris Traina: Lemont

Greg Blakey: Mt Zion

Josh Carlisle: Manteno

Dwain Nance: Marengo

Tim Rennels: Wauconda

Stephanie Ramsey: Washington

2014 4A Coach of the Year

Denise Bromberek: Marist

Elissa Wisniewski: Libertyville

Mark Brown: Minooka

Cathyann Smith: Conant

Bob Grimes: Normal (Community)

Ron Havelka: Downers Grove South

Bob Osborne: River Forest (Trinity)

Perry Peterson: Barrington







CONGRATULA CHRIS TRAI

SOFTBALL THEYEAR -



DIVISION RUNNER-



2014 IHSA CLASS 3A SECTIONAL SEMIFINALIST

Congratulations Bruce Lewis

Triad's Illinois Coaches Association Softball Hall of Fame inductee You will always be our "Voice of the Knights" We are proud of you, **Your Triad family**



Coach Amy Struble voted as the Sectional Coach of the Year by the Illinois Coaches Association



Front: Micheala Weber, Abby Gilmore, McKenzie Ruyle, Sam McPherson, Kate Isringhausen,

Middle: Paige Attreberry, Kenlie Henson, Madison Mountain, Carley
Pyatt, Katelyn Dunlap

Back: Sammi Shanks, Coach Amy Struble, Emmie Struble, Elisabeth Schenk, Madelyn Cummins, Maddie Struble, Macy Pohlman, & Ellie Sturgeon.

Head Varsity Softball Coach 2014 season
Head Jr High Softball Coach 2013 season
Assistant Varisty Softball Coach 2013 season
Assistant JV Softball Coach 2012 season
2013 & 2014 Regional Champions
2014 Season Record: 25-7

The Wauconda High School
Athletic Office
would like to congratulate
Coach Tim Rennels
on being selected as
Illinois Coaches Association
"Sectional Softball Coach of the Year"



We are proud of you!

Good Luck in 2015 - Go 'Cats!!

chool history 2nd Elite 8 Team finish in Career record 40hmapionships 2013 lead Softball egional and Sectiona 2013 and 20 for any sport

South Wilmington High School Congratulations from Gardner -

n 2nd Team

All-Sta

players including

awards given to

election in 2013











- Beecher Junior High Head Coach 1998 Present

Kevin - Congratulations on being named Section Coach of the Year. All of your hard work and dedication pays off every year. May the softball program continue to have success under your direction and leadership!!

~Beecher Athletic Department~

KEVIN HAYHURST SOFTBALL COACHING CAREER BIO

- Beecher High School Head Coach 2003 Present
 - 354 -65 Head Coaching Record at Beecher
 - Twelve Conference Championships
- 9 Regional Championships
 - 6 Sectional Championships

- 4 Super-Sectional Championships
- State Championships 2004 & 2007 Fourth Place finish - 2014
- Most Softball wins in BHS History
- 6 Graduates went on to Division I Programs
- Numerous Graduates went on to Division III & NAIA programs
- A graduate went on the play professional softball for the Chicago Bandits
- - 12 Regional Championships

- 12 Sectional Championships
 Third Place 1998, 2000, 2012
 State Runner 2005 & 2008
 State Championships 2001, 2003, 2006

Congratulations to
Monticello High School
Softball Coach
Courtney Hoffman
2014 Sectional Coach of the
Year!



31-5
Okaw Valley Conference
Champs
IHSA State 3rd Place



Coach Stephanie Ramsey



Congratulations Coach Ramsey





The Marengo Community High School
Athletic Department and Administration would like to congratulate

Coach Dwain Nance



2014 Sectional Coach of the Year!



CONGRATULATIONS to Coach Jason Bolden

2014 Sectional Coach of the Year!!!



GO SENTINELS!!!

Conant High School



Congratulations
CathyAnn "Smitty" Smith
On being selected as the
"Sectional Coach of the
Year".

You have touched so many lives on and off the field. The memories you have created will last a lifetime!

















Illinois Coaches Association

www.icacoach.org

